HAWTHORN COMMUNITY HOMEOWNERS' ASSOCIATION

Board of Directors Nomination Meeting Minutes

4111 Basswood Drive, Warsaw, IN 46582 Monday, August 26th, 2024

Attendance

<u>Board of Directors</u> <u>Committee Chairman</u>

President: Debbie Condon Architectural Control James Sweeny (unable

Committee: to attend)

Vice President: LuAnn Gaisford (unable to attend) Compliance Committee: Tim Eshleman

Treasurer: Peggi Lee Christmas Committee: Carl Sowers

Secretary: PJ Leppo Entertainment Open Position

Meeting Guests

None

Meeting Minutes

The meeting started at 6:45 pm.

All members of the Hawthorne HOA BoD will resign from their current positions at the end of the 2022-2024 term. Vacant positions will need to be filled, or an outside management company may be required to support the continued functioning of the HOA. Sharon McAfee was appointed to the Election Committee.

Nomination of HOA Members to the Board of Directors

Nominations made from the meeting:

- At the meeting, Carl Sowers nominated Tim Eshleman as HOA president. Tim did not accept the nomination at the time of the meeting but would still consider it.
- Bri Kessler was nominated to either Secretary or Vice President and accepted either position depending on if another homeowner was interested in only one of the positions.

Nominations made before the meeting:

- Connie Dawson declined the nomination of Treasurer via telephone.
- Chelsea Moore was not in attendance and could not be contacted by telephone regarding her nomination for vice president or secretary.

We still need volunteers for BoD positions for the 2025-2026 term. Any required voting for the BoD positions will be held at the Annual Meeting in October; unopposed candidates do not require voting/ballot counting if no member of the HOA opposes.

The meeting adjourned at 7:40 pm.